Skip to content

Funny Funny Friday!!!

September 10, 2010

It’s just been a wacky morning full of laughs! I soooo love days filled with random stuff that keeps me cracking up…you know, like watching one of my kids try to wear three headlamps, playing basketball in galoshes and a backwards batting helmet or attempt to “squirrel hunt”…    OR….   Between reading this morning’s Twitter exchanges between my friends  Jenni Clayville of jenniclayville.com and Alece Ronzino of gritandglory.com centered around “dropping kids off ” and “pumping a grumpy” and then watching the most entertaining stump speech EVER from the emboldened gentleman in this video (he’s definitely passionate…I’ll say that for him), I’m thinking this is going to be a fun weekend! If you’ve still not had enough after this video, check out my friend Mandy Thompson’s blog post, entitled Make Me Laugh Monday that she did awhile back (you don’t even have to wait until Monday to look at it…)!

So if you happen to drop by our blog today or this weekend, leave a comment with a funny YouTube video that you love, a joke or even a link to something funny you wrote on your blog or to a picture of ourself that is good for a laugh…come on you know you’ve got ’em so let’s have a look!     …and keep it clean people… Have a great weekend!!!

Share

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 1:47 pm

    I saw that video last night on someone’s facebook page, and Josh and I laughed so hard we woke up one of our kids!!!

    As for something that I think is funny, recently I discovered this GEICO commercial, and it makes me giggle. http://chrissyrenee79.blogspot.com/2010/09/calebs-commercials.html

    • September 10, 2010 9:47 pm

      Love that GEICO video, it never gets old! Hope you have a great weekend! -Joel

  2. September 10, 2010 1:47 pm

    Hey thanks for that link!! And the post is from a while ago, isn’t it? You must be paying close attention. hmmm… Guess I need to raise the bar on my grammar skillz. 🙂

    And, about the video up there. Imma gonna need some blood pressure meds now…

    • September 10, 2010 9:47 pm

      So stinkin funny right? I love it! I had just remembered you did that post awhile back and how Ingrid and I really had a fun time going through all the hilarious comments and “must sees”…and we’ve literally watched (and made friends watch) that “marshmallow eating contest” video no less than 10 times over the past few months. Have a great weekend!

  3. September 11, 2010 6:34 pm

    JD –
    This dude is crazy. Where you found him, I don’t even want to know. I could get past his “masTERS in COMMunication” part but I did love how he signaled that he has 13 years of experience on his fingers. Who even attempts that unless they’ve been given the gift of thirteen fingers. The dudes got some gusto. I’m thinking it’s gonna be a landslide…
    Ingrid

  4. Jared permalink
    September 14, 2010 10:00 am

    oh my goodness…..did they guy get the nomination? just curious….

    I tried to post a pic, but I couldn’t get it to copy.

    Have a great week!

    • September 14, 2010 1:06 pm

      Sad to say he did not get the nomination — but, again, not for lack of passion 🙂
      Hope you’re doing well my friend!

      -Joel

  5. September 21, 2010 9:30 pm

    Wow! How in the world did he get a Master’s in anything but CRAZY??? Communication? Really? And I just can’t believe he didn’t get the nomination. I mean surely all those people wanted to see more of THAT over the next eight weeks!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Funny Funny Friday!!! « Life with Jding -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

