Skip to content

Goin’ to The Forge Conference

September 24, 2010

So some of you know that I won this online giveaway that got me a free registration at the upcoming Forge Conference being held next week (30 Sep – 2 Oct) in Ocean Grove, New Jersey. I am so excited to go next week! I remember when I threw my name in the hat for the giveaway thinking, for some odd reason, “I might actually win this”. Now let’s get one thing clear, the few times that I actually enter online giveaways – I never win. But it was just one of those times where I got a sense that this time might be different; and I was so excited when it did!

I’ve got a great friend of mine, Herbie Ousley going to the conference with me. We’ve co-written some songs together and hopefully throughout the conference, we’ll have the opportunity to do some more of that. It’s great to share the labor and joy of songwriting with someone whose motives are pure and is focused on giving glory to God first and foremost – whether we write 3 songs are 3-lines of a still unfinished chorus.

The Vision for the Forge Conference  is to create a worship and tech training conference that is small and reasonably priced for teams to come to as well as instilling into attendees the true heart of worship. The pioneers organizing this are focused on designing a conference with more of a  retreat atmosphere than anything else. It drives not only at training and education, but very much at stretching, healing and forging Christ-centered relationships.

The closer this conference gets, the more excited I get. Maybe because of the teaching coming from great worship leaders and songwriters that we’ll have the opportunity to experience. Maybe from the breakout workshops and fun times of fellowship. Maybe because I’ll get to meet friends in person who, up until now, I’ve only known online from blogging or Twitter. Who knows… store for all of us over those few days. 

One thing I’m certain of is that going this conference is going to change my life. It’s something that’s become more clear to me as the days tick by leading up to it. I don’t know how – but it will. So I’m excited to see what God has in store for all of us.

So this is my shameless plug for The Forge Conference. Check out some of the workshops offered here and in addition to that, worship leaders to include Brenton Brown, Paul Baloche, Joel Auge, Mckendree Augustas, Jonathon Lee will be doing a concert (7pm Oct 1st – FREE to conference attendees!) and leading worship for us. So if you feel led to do so — get there! It’s only $67 to register; an insanely wonderful price considering the immense growth that I’m certain attendees will experience in one way or another. And if you have more questions about The Forge Conference, check out the event website at http://theforgeconference.com/ , go to its Twitter page or I’d also encourage you to check out my friend Joel Klampert’s Twitter  to get additional info. If you’re able to make it, I look forward to meeting you and worshiping with you!

Blessings in Christ!

Share

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 9:05 pm

    This is awesome – I’ll be there telling the story of WorshipRises. Looking forward to meeting you. Definitely agree that God is using this to change lives.

    • September 24, 2010 9:11 pm

      Thanks Chris! Look forward to meeting you as well. Safe travels and see you next week.
      -Joel

  2. September 24, 2010 9:28 pm

    look forward to seeing you there!~

    • September 25, 2010 10:01 pm

      Thanks Fred. Safe travels to you and see you soon.

  3. September 24, 2010 11:20 pm

    Great post bro!!
    Im stoked for next week as well. Praying for God to have His way with us.

    Peace man!!

  4. September 25, 2010 1:58 pm

    wow man…floored by your words… SUCH PRESSURE!! ha ha ha

    looking forward to meeting you man. I think we are gonna let people pre-register for next year as well at a discounted price. Maybe we can create a crew that just always goes like clockwork and continues relationships with those around them.

    • September 25, 2010 10:00 pm

      It’s gonna be great – I’m sure of it. The pre-registration deal is a great idea and it would be awesome to sort of set that cornerstone of people who will come back together year after to worship, collaborate, write songs, and most of all and above all — encourage each other in Christ! See you soon.
      -Joel

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Goin’ to The Forge Conference « Life with Jding -- Topsy.com
  2. Beware “the love of the telling” « Life with Jding
  3. Sunday Setlist (31 October 2010) « Life with Jding

Leave a Reply

