Skip to content

Sunday Setlist (7 February 2011)

February 7, 2011

I played acoustic guitar yesterday and sang background vocals for the majority of the setlist. The more and more I hang around this fantastic group of musicians, the more I thank God that I have been given the opportunity to serve alongside them; to pour out and invite people into worship of the One True God. I’m so honored to be a part of that team!

I did get to lead Michael Gungor’s song Beautiful Things which the church has sort of been using as a theme for the last few Sundays. Such an amazing and powerful song! And I love that we sang one of my favorite Hillsong tunes, Came to My Rescue. Here’s how out setlist looked this week.

  • Our God (Chris Tomlin)
  • Beautiful Things (Michael Gungor)
  • I Can Only Imagine (Bart Millard)
  • Came to My Rescue (Sampson, Davies, Thomas)

I also wanted to share that throughout the entire service and pretty much the rest of yesterday, God kept putting in front of me the scripture , 2 Corinthians 12:9 which says,

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

I guess I just wanted to put out there that I’d been reminded (and continue to be reminded every day) that his work through me is so much more effective and far-reaching than anything I could hope to accomplish on my own. Just thought that maybe that’s a message other folks needed to hear this week as well. And if so, I hope this scripture strengthens not only your resolve but your joy in the Savior, Jesus Christ!

Make sure to check out some other great setlists at The Worship Community and have a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kevin Daharsh permalink
    February 7, 2011 6:53 pm

    Ye s it was another AWESOME worship set.Came to my rescue is REALLY becoming one of the Favs of me. Thanks for leading and the Great insight you bring to the setting.

    • February 9, 2011 11:21 am

      Kev, Appreciate your friendship, musicianship and heart for worshiping the Lord in spirit and truth!

Leave a Reply

