Skip to content

Sunday Setlist (31 July 2011)

August 2, 2011

Wow…Apparently it’s been a little while since we posted on our blog. But hopefully people were able to follow our journey west through some of out everyone enjoyed the Twitpics/Twitvids and Instagram pics. We’re getting settled a bit more everyday and being able to be so close to our kids even when they’re at school is such a blessing to Ingrid and I (I can literally watch them out my office window when they play at recess) as we continue to build on the trends of Music & Media expressions of worship here at St Paul’s!

This past Sunday was the first time that I was responsible for the weekly practice and leading worship during the 10:00am service. Just as important, if not more, Ingrid was running sound for both of church services and, of course, did an excellent job! If you don’t know already — she’s excellent at what she does and I love being able to work alongside her!

Leading worship at St Paul’s for the first time was something I’ll always remember, not only was it such a joyful time of being with our new church family and singing praises to the God who makes all things possible, but it was such a sweet time of reflection for me as I thought about where I’ve been on my journey leading me to this point in my life. Bottom line, I’m so thankful that He’s never given up on asking me to do more for Him; on asking me to walk closer with Him; on showing me where I’ve wronged Him and in that very next instant, showing me His salvation in my life.

Such gifted musicians and singers here at St Paul’s and oh my goodness can that congregation sing! Here’s how our setlist panned out.

  • Your Grace is Enough (by Matt Maher)
  • Today is the Day (by Paul Baloche & Lincoln Brewster) — we did the Paul Baloche version
  • Lord Reign in Me (by Brenton Brown)
  • Revelation Song (by Jennie Lee Riddle)
  • Everlasting God (by Brenton Brown) with a big ending tag of John Mark McMillan’s How He Loves

I just can’t stress enough how welcomed we feel by everyone here in Tracy, CA. But we in that same respect, we would have never made it to this point if it weren’t for our “friends become family” back in Rolla, MO to include everyone at Greentree Christian Church whom we miss so dearly!

So, over the next few months, Ingrid and I are looking forward to being able to get back to our blogging a bit more regularly…and to catching up on reading a ton of posts from some of our favorite bloggers! Thanks so much to all of your who continue to be such a source of encouragement and joy in our lives. We thank God for you!

For the Saints of God & for the Lamb!

-Joel 

*Be sure to check out more Sunday Setlist posts at The Worship Community!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2011 6:48 pm

    Miss you both…lots.

    • August 3, 2011 11:44 am

      We miss you!!! How are things with you Chrissy?

Leave a Reply

