Skip to content

Inviting & Expecting

June 25, 2010

So Ingrid is headed to Beth Moore’s Living Proof Live seminar this weekend in St Louis with a few of her close friends and she’s so excited and I’m so glad for her! I think it’s she’s ready for some down time and great laughs with friends but there’s more than that. As I was leaving for work this morning, I could just see that she was excited, almost anxious to be refreshed by God; like she knew it was going to occur. There was a certainty about it and her attitude just reminded me once again that God honors those who  set aside time for Him…despite the wackies, nutties, and the “couldn’t have planned that if I tried” things that happen to us daily.  He wants desperately to speak into our lives uninterrupted; to not only impart counsel but offer healing and restoration to wounded hearts.

So many times we invite God to heal our hearts and then set aside zero time to follow his prescription. I’m excited for Ingrid; I’m excited for the women going with her; that they’ve guarded closely this chance to learn from Him and listen to what He might want to tell them. It’s only Friday and Saturday but God isn’t ushered in and out by days of the week. He just waits to be invited in by those who desire to be refreshed and renewed by a love that’s endlessly extravagant.

Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me. Rev 3:20

Share

Leave a comment